Like us on Facebook.Follow us on Twitter. Read our blog on Wordpress.Check out our photos on Instagram.
Watch our videos on Youtube.

Databases

     www2.gnb.ca/content/gnb/en/departments/nbpl/collections/content/databases.html 


Ancestry Library Edition. One of the world's most comprehensive sources of genealogy research. For use in Library only.

Canadian Red Book.  Prices for used cars dating from 1998.  Call us at 643-7224 and we'll look up car prices for you.  For staff use only.

Grant Connect.  Grant Connect is an online database containing updated information on over 2,200 Canadian grant-making foundations.  For use in the library only.

 

Click here for  access to more free electronic resources are available remotely

with your library card, including:

Auto Repair Reference Center - contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers.

Canadian Newsstand - Newspapers including the Telegraph-Journal.

Canadian Reference Centre - featuring Canadian & US magazines.

Career Cruising an online career exploration and portfolio development system.
Cochrane Library contains text of studies, trials and research papers.
Eureka.cc - Access to French newspapers and magazines.
Health Source: Consumer Edition articles and reference books on health-related questions
SantÚ en franšais provides reliable health care information in French.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center detailed, yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines.
Universalis.   French-language encyclopedia.  
Universalis Junior is an online encyclopedia specially designed for children and young teenagers.